Mudgeeraba Memorial Hall
62 Railway Street, Mudgeeraba
Wednesday 24th June 2020 – Sunday 5th July 2020

The d’Arcy Doyle Art Awards and Exhibition is now in its 16th year, being held over the 2020 winter school holidays. The Art Awards was established to honour d’Arcy Doyle, one of Australia’s best artists, who lived locally in Mudgeeraba.

This prestigious exhibition is considered the best art show on the Gold Coast and one of the best exhibitions for landscape art which is the main award category. The $15,000 landscape prize makes it the richest art prize for landscape in the country.

The awards and exhibition showcase the best of Australian art from professionals and up and coming emerging artists, making the exhibition an important event on the arts calendar for artists and art collectors. The Junior d’Arcy Doyle Art Awards and Exhibition takes place again, which encourages young artists who are primarily studying with art teachers to submit artwork, since the establishment of the Junior Awards the art submitted from young people has been outstanding with many buyers snapping up the works of our countries future artists.

“I have been bowled over by the high standard of the children’s art. It is a pleasure to foster our future artists “said Earle Hinschen. “The show will feature 400 paintings from landscape, portrait still life and people’s choice, with all art for sale, the gallery setup for the exhibition is a very stimulating experience. “

As an added attraction the Gold Coast Spinners and Weavers will yarn bomb the Mudgeeraba Village, giving a festive feel to the 12-day exhibition.

The exhibition is at the Mudgeeraba Memorial Hall in Railway St, opening on Wednesday June 24th. It runs daily through to Sunday July 5th, 10am to 7pm, with the winners being presented on Thursday June 25th.

Find all updates on Facebook and Instagram

We invite you to take a look at our Gallery and enjoy the quality of the art presented for this prestigious Awards.

View the 2019 winners (click here)

View the 2018 winners (click here)

View the 2017 winners (click here)